blueberry smoothie with oats

One of my favourite things from childhood is blåbärssoppa, which means blueberry soup. It’s obviously not like a food-soup, rather more like a drink. It can be served hot or cold, and is given out to people who do Vasaloppet – a Swedish cross-country skiing race. For me it brings back those winter days out skiing or ice-skating with my mum and my brother.

The reason I liked the look of this smoothie was because it reminded me of blåbärssoppa. The picture on Ica’s website looks like a thick, blåbärssoppa-like smoothie. And though it was not quite like blåbärssoppa, it was good. I shouldn’t have halved the recipe though!


20160909_071934-2

Ingredients (1 or 0.5 portion)

125g blueberries

300 ml oat milk

0.5 tsp cardamom

0.5 tbsp brown sugar

2 tbsp oats

1 tsp vanilla sugar


I would have liked maybe a slightly creamier texture, so I would suggest replacing some of the milk with quark or natural yogurt. Maybe vanilla flavoured natural yogurt, to remove the need for the vanilla sugar?

/t

Leave a comment