strawberry and mango smoothie with oats

You know what I thought of the other day? I can’t believe I haven’t done a strawberry and mango smoothie yet!

I also felt that I haven’t done a quark smoothie in a while. I tend not to use quark as much when I don’t use frozen berries or fruit, and lately I’ve mostly used fresh fruit and spinach. The fresh smoothies are very nice and feel very energizing, but there’s something to the creaminess of a quark smoothie that can’t really be beaten. And often the quark smoothies stay cooler – given that they have more frozen stuff in them.


20160920_072439 (2).JPGIngredients (1 portion)

100g strawberries

100g mango

1 orange

100g quark

3 tbsp oats

150ml oat milk


20160920_072825 (2).JPGI somewhat adapted this from a recipe I found online, but in hindsight I think I should have used two oranges instead of one. I had to add the oat milk as it was too thick at first, and I think another orange would have eliminated that need.

/t

Leave a Reply

