very pear-y smoothie the update: pear and grape smoothie

Remember the very pear-y smoothie? I tried making it again, with tinned pears this time. But I also had grapes at home, from wanting to try it in another smoothie, and thought why not add some?

It tasted quite nice, but I still think it lacks something in flavour. Vanilla maybe. I still think replacing the quark with vanilla yogurt or vanilla quark would be a good idea. Or maybe adding something else, like a kiwi. I don’t know – it just feels like it’s missing something.


20160916_071209 (2).JPG

Ingredients (1 portion)

125g tinned pears

100g grapes

100g quark

100 ml milk


If you think of anything else that could spruce up this smoothie – let me know!

/t

Leave a Reply

