strawberry and orange smoothie

This was the first smoothie I made when I got the blender. It makes me a little bit nostalgic even though it wasn’t that long ago I got it! But seven smoothies per week makes quite a few!

This is a really simple smoothie, but surprisingly nice. I was a bit, let’s say cautious, about the idea of mixing orange and milk, but it tasted really nice. The first time I made it I followed the original recipe, which stated that the orange should be added in wedges, but this time I squeezed out the juice. I don’t like the white bits on the orange and I couldn’t be bothered taking away all of them.


20160830_072027 (2).JPGIngredients (1 portion)

 200g strawberries

1 orange

200 ml milk


20160830_072646 (2).JPGDefinitely one to keep making! I would possibly add two oranges if squeezing out the juice though.

The stats with 150 ml (i.e. one large) orange juice and skimmed milk is 204 kcal.

/t

 

Leave a Reply

